The Sheboygan North High Art Department is pleased to announce that it has officially became a National Art Honor Society (NAHS) chapter. This is the first chapter of its kind in our North High history dedicated to the visual arts. 

Visual arts education is essential to 21st-century learning. As a new NAHS chapter we will be utilizing the NAEA to stay ahead of developments in the field of arts education by being introduced to a broad perspective of important research, issues, and policy trends that are important. As a NAHS chapter we are connected to thousands of chapters from around the globe who are passionate about the integral role of the visual arts in ensuring all students to receive a high-quality, effective, and well-rounded education. 

We believe that the National Art Honor Society will contribute to getting our students career & college ready. In addition, introducing them to a diverse art offering beyond the walls of North High aimed to expand their minds, gain new art experiences, and provide them with leadership opportunities, which will contribute to their personal and academic growth. Student success is very important to us and our professional goal is to assist them in their journeys.

2019-2020 NAHS NHS Members

Holly Backus, Lily-Rose Butterfield, Adanna Carlos, Emily Jose Castillo, Alexandria Gable, Molly Geiser, Ayane Kubiak, Ava Lazarewicz, Areana Meise, Kathryn Schuchardt, ShyAnn Thao, Venus Thao, Sara Vang, Abbey Xiong, Luecy Xiong, Plai Kou Xiong, Mao Yang, Finn Young, and Angelica Zietlow.

2019-2020 Executive Board

  • Lily-Rose Butterfield, President
  • Sara Vang, Vice-President
  • Abbey Xiong, Secretary
  • Plai Kou Xiong, Treasurer
  • Angelica Zietlow, Historian

Committee Work:

2018-2019 Founding NHS NAHS members

Kaitlyn Becker
Elena Butzen
Emily Jose-Camarillo
Julia Gozdziewski
Der Lee
Amelia Redell
Destiny Thao
Sheng Thao
Sara Vang
Abbey Xiong
Luecy Xiong
Kiana Yang
Angelica Zietlow
2018-2019 Executive Board: 
  • President : Kaitlyn Becker
  • Vice-president: Sheng Thao
  • Secretary: Luecy Xiong
  • Treasurer: Der Lee
  • Historian: Angelica Zietlow

NAHS Advisor: Mr. Frank Juarez 


Meeting Notes

Now available on Google Classroom